OPPC_Sky.jpg

SERVE THE CHURCH

How can you use your Spiritual Gifts and Serve?

A sure way to feel connected and to make friends is to do something you love that supports the ministries of the church. Here are just a few ways to be part of the community of OPPC: 

  • Carry the Light of Christ: To serve as an acolyte for worship (grades 3-5), contact Lisa Foley at 317-846-2903 or lfoley@cpbearings.com.
  • Serve our Children or Youth: To help with Children’s Ministries, contact  Rev. Kim Olson at 317-844-1107 or kolson@orchardpark.org. To help with Youth  Ministries, contact Rev. Jenni Crowley Cartee at 317-844-1107 or jcrowley@orchardpark.org.
  • Clothe Our Neighbors: To help maintain our clothing supply and deliver specific orders to local schools, contact Lynne Davis (Clothesline Ministry) at 317-581-1578 or ltd123@sbcglobal.net.
  • Offer Hospitality: To help host Sunday Morning coffee, contact Sandy Magner at 317-846-5284 or skmagner.indy@att.net.
  • Make a Joyful Noise: To participate in Sanctuary Choir, hand bells or Choristers, or to help with sound or slides, contact Mike Pietranczyk at 317-844-1107 or mpietranczyk@orchardpark.org. To play or sing with the Praise Team, contact  Molly Schmidt at 317-844-1107 or mschmidt@orchardpark.org.
  • Assist in the Church Office: To help with clerical projects, contact Nan Harbron at 317-844-1107 or nharbron@orchardpark.org.
  • Welcome and Greet: Be the face of God for another person walking into worship on Sunday mornings, contact Patty Hanover at 317-846-4627 or cowall-hanover_patricia_l@lilly.com.
  • Help Lead Worship or Usher: To assist with liturgy or serve as an usher on Sunday mornings, contact Nancy Stamm at 317-450-0596 or nbstamm@att.net.
  • Tend the Grounds: Get your vitamin D and exercise while mowing or weeding in summer or shoveling the walk in winter. Contact Scott Crist at 317-581-1984 or scott2916@gamil.com.
  • Make a Meal or Serve Food: To help provide meals for members with major life events, contact Diane Gomez at dkgomez59@gmail.com. To help with funeral meals, contact Kathy Horton at 317-580-1698 or KathyHorton@gmail.com.
  • Drive a Neighbor: To help drive people to worship, contact Elaine Sherer at 317-537-2106 or esherer@gmail.com.
https://www.google.com/maps/place/Orchard+Park+Presbyterian+Church/@39.9405352,-86.1277692,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x0:0x40ccf640abe7ab23

OUR LOCATION. CLICK HERE